Frank Honest.

2014 World Series Parade

That moment.

The light is green, but the downtown streets are busy, both morning and evening. You pull forward, but the butt of your car still sticks way out and if that light dare turn red, you’ll be blocking half the intersection. You think (or say), “Crap. Hurry up cars, move!” The light up ahead of them turns green, they pull forward just enough to where you’re safe from the oncoming traffic. First thought, “Phew! at least I’M safe!” …And then you notice that the person behind you has not been as fortunate and their car is still way out in front of others. At this point you either think, “I’m glad that’s not ME,” or, “How can I pull up closer to the car in front of me to help the guy behind me?”

honest-frank-feedback.png

Hi. My name is Frank and my last name is Honest. I think the selfish thought first. I get embarrassed and I’m reminded of my new nature- a nature that’s God’s. The most generous and selfless One. So I ask, “Dear God, please change mine.”

 

Leave a Reply

